Blind Love

Is it me or do old bus blinds seem to be everywhere? I thinking probably even more so here in Sydney than back home. Simon bought me one a couple of years ago, {another of his amazing Ebay purchases }and I love it, sadly is it the depths of a garage in Suffolk right now. Along with all my other treasures {sigh!} I was reminded how I miss it when I saw these nostalgic screen prints inspired by old destination blinds by PrintDolls.

Here’s my lovely bus blind in it former home in my spare bedroom {before the big move} I love the bus numbers, these I hadn’t seen before until I stumbled across them at my fave Sydney store David Met Nicole. Finally a few from fab Uk-based “one stop Brit shop”, Pedlars, although I think it seems a bit of a shame to cut such beautiful things up? but then I guess everyone can have a little piece of history.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

