Bedroom Inspiration

Since packing up home in the Uk and arriving in Sydney with just a suitcase I’ve learnt some new decorating lessons. Decorating a rented property is sooooo very different from decorating your own place. Without being able to pop my stamp on my pad with a feature wall or by slapping up some wallpaper I’ve had to think again and get a bit more creative with my decorating. Starting from scratch has a bit of a impact on the purse too, it seems so crazy spending big bucks on items that even though i may love, in a years time I’m going to have to get rid of {or spend a fortune shipping home!}.

BedroomInspSo armed with a few items from my suitcase as inspiration, $350 (about £190) and a Ikea brochure my bedroom plans began

Bedroom-1

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] « Bedroom Inspiration […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

