Home Envy

Do you ever get that feeling where you see somebody else’s home and you wish it was yours? Happens to me all the time. I’m lucky enough to see so many gorgeous houses through work but it means I always end up with Home Envy, I live in a dream world believing one day I too will own a 5 storey townhouse, that’s flooded with light and filled with designer furniture {sigh!} It’s not going to happen but I’ll continue to dream. I picked up a copy of Real Living‘s Christmas issue today, it’s filled with much festive loveliness {of which I refuse to talk about just yet} but my fave feature was the colourful home of fashion and interior stylist Alicia Bereincua…I love it! so vibrant, light, bright and such a homely relaxed feel, gorgeous

layout-images-spread

5 Comments

  1. Posted November 4, 2009 at 12:50 am | Permalink

    Definite home envy with all that!

  2. Posted November 4, 2009 at 4:41 am | Permalink

    nice! I love the kitchen table and chairs! x

  3. Posted November 4, 2009 at 8:37 pm | Permalink

    glad you loved – i enjoyed writing that one. was drooling over her kitchen/meals area. hope you’ve settled in well over here!

    • Marie Nichols
      Posted November 7, 2009 at 12:31 am | Permalink

      I know it’s so gorgeous, I just love all that colour. Settling in really well thank you, and pretty busy with work thanks to your old stomping ground!

  4. Bethan
    Posted November 4, 2009 at 9:51 pm | Permalink

    Hello lovely! Looks like you’re settling in – how’s it all going? We miss you but know you’re having much more fun over there so enjoy it and keep in touch! Bethan x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

