My New Office

Well to be fair it’s a table in the corner of the kitchen, but it’s my new desk space! and I do love a desk space! Despite arriving in Sydney with just a suitcase I managed to sneak a few things in that would help me feel at home, like this fab teatowel from Pintuck and a little something from my vintage union jack collection {to remind me where I come from}

polaroid

I picked up two of these chairs for $19 each {a tenner to us Brits!} at Junktique, a great second hand store. Infact I also bought a side board, a fab sofa , a armchair and a huge mirror {but more on those later} A trip to Ikea found a frame for my teatowel and the perfect place to display some of my fab letter cards that I snuck into my suitcase from the lovely Cox & Cox

Office1

A little lick of paint and my chairs were tranformed…

Office3

and the view from my new desk isn’t bad either, it looks out onto the balcony. I’m thinking that I might set up a little desk area out there, how lovely and inspiring it would be to work outdoors this summer…

Office2

7 Comments

  1. Posted October 30, 2009 at 12:59 am | Permalink

    mazza!!!! loving your workspace!xxx

  2. Posted October 30, 2009 at 1:06 am | Permalink

    also, have you seen this place?!

    http://www.lazyoaf.co.uk/product_info.php?cPath=22_26&products_id=1334

  3. Posted November 1, 2009 at 6:06 am | Permalink

    it looks lovely! x

  4. linda in suffolk
    Posted November 1, 2009 at 10:40 pm | Permalink

    Loved your new office M\rie. It sure beats an hour’s commute into London every day. xxx

  5. Posted November 4, 2009 at 8:40 pm | Permalink

    gorgeous! you might change your mind about working outside though once summer truly hits! haha

  6. Myfriendshouse
    Posted December 4, 2009 at 12:53 am | Permalink

    I love the coral colour you used on this chair and on your bedside stool, was it custom made or did you find it? If the latter, do you mind please saying where, where, where??!
    Thank you!
    PS your polaroids are lovely.

    • Marie Nichols
      Posted December 4, 2009 at 6:01 pm | Permalink

      Hey, thanks for your comment. It’s by Wattyl and was one I got mixed. I’ll see if I still have the code


2 Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. […] we’ve been so busy working I haven’t had time to feather my nest. The bedroom & office area have had a makeover and are now probably my favourite spaces but that’s simply because the […]

  2. […] living in Sydney for a year. I love it here and have a cute little apartment {see here, here & here} The problem was it came unfurnished, and all I owed in this part of the world was a sorry little […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

