Another week…

Hope you’ve had a lovely weekend? Another week has flown by here. I’ve got a couple of shoots on this week, so I’ve been busy preparing for those, while still finding my way around this great city and trying to make my new apartment feel less empty and more like home {more to come on that soon} I manged to gatecrash my first Aussie BBQ and saw my first possum {I appreciate this probably isn’t very exciting for anyone else , but it was so cute!} I got my $10 garage sale sewing machine working and I discovered the most amazing button shop, surprisingly named Buttons, Buttons! The website doesn’t seem to be up and running, but if you’re in Sydney it’s In Nurses Walk in The Rocks and well worth a visit.

IMG_0642

A few buttons from my nan’s collection, aren’t they gorgeous. Button’s Buttons sell a mix of new and vintage buttons, there are literally row upon row…

buttons

And finally, I’ve managed to get round to doing a little house keeping here. Six weeks after leaving Ideal Home and after four weeks here in Sydney I’ve updated my “About” page {thanks to those who pointed out that I really should!}

Marie-Nichols1A few shots from my website, photographs by, Dan Duchars, Max Attenborough & Simon Whitmore

2 Comments

  1. Posted October 26, 2009 at 5:45 am | Permalink

    What a fantastic button shop! I’m so glad I found your blog, it’s a very fun read so far. I’m a stylist in Vancouver, BC Canada.

  2. Posted October 27, 2009 at 5:59 am | Permalink

    Your work is just gorgeous–so glad I found you via Brown Button!

    xo


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

