Art Sydney: Emma Hack

Last night I decided to start the weekend in a sophisticated manner with a glass or two of wine at Art Sydney (It’s kind of like the affordable art fair in London) Not that I’m really in the position to be buying art right now but its always fun to look! It’s still on for the rest of the weekend if you fancy having a peek yourself.
I was reminded of the work a body artist (not normally my kinda thing, but wait until you see these) Emma Hack‘s work is stunning. I remember seeing an interview with her over at The Daily Imprint blog (just after Natalie had posted my little interview) but seeing the prints up-close really showed how intricate and well produced they really are. This is my absolute favorite, I love it!

Emma Hack

Emma utilizes the wallpaper designs of design icon Florence Broadhurst and seamlessly blends the figures into the background, with amazing effects. I was chatting to one of the models, for some prints she has stood there for 14 hours! Phew you’d be in need of a cuppa after that!

Emmahack2

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

