My new locals

One of the most exciting things about moving to a new place is discovering all of your new locals, don’t you think?(and no I’m not talking about the pubs!) Look at these lovely stores that are just a short stroll from my own front door…

Marco
I literally jumped for joy when I spotted a small store with it’s window adorned in Romo Fabrics, it’s like home from home and Marco’s showroom it literally seconds from my new balcony office – hooray!

CountryRoad
Walk a little further up the street (and sadly up hill too!) and I’m on Oxford Street. Where there is a Country Road (for those anywhere other than Oz it sells that sort of homeware’s you’d imagine Gap would if they sold homewares!)

Bison
There is also a gorgeous, gorgeous store called Bison, who sell the most beautiful handcrafted stoneware ceramics in so many different shades, the store is an explosion of colour
lazybones
Next door (I think!) to Bison is Lazy Bones who sell some really cute girly bedlinen and cushion. It’s a stylists dream!

2 Comments

  1. Posted October 21, 2009 at 10:45 am | Permalink

    wow! im so envious! all these shops just a stroll away from you! it must be a gorgeous place you live in:)

  2. Sharne
    Posted October 22, 2009 at 2:18 am | Permalink

    Hello
    Have you checked out Mud Australia? I think you will love the store – gorgeous gorgeous porcelain. http://www.mudaustralia.com/ And just down the road is a store called Cotton Love. http://www.cottonlove.com.au/
    Sounds like you are having fun exploring. I live just up the road (well an hour or so north of Sydney on the Central Coast).
    Hope you are settling in okay.
    Sharne


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

