Sewing Tuesday {Fingers crossed!}

Since arriving in Sydney, with just a suitcase to my name, I’ve felt a little lost without my stylists kit, of unlimited ribbons, and buttons, rolls of double-sided tape and stacks of pointless but oh so pretty papers. Not to mention my lack of sewing machine. I can no longer just whip up a cushion cover in 60 seconds flat, aggghhhh! This past week I’ve been trying to re build my stylist kit, and it started with a $10 garage sale find of a rather retro {and not in a good way} sewing machine. The mechanism seems to runs ok so I thought “what the hey”. Up until today I’ve not even had any cotton to test it out to see if it does actually “stitch a dream” as I was told, but I finally found some, so today I’m going to try her out…I’ll let you know how I get on. Oh and if anyone knows of a good haberdashery in Sydney please let me know, I’m dying to start a new collection of ribbons and buttons!

Picture 18

Sadly not my machine, but I loved the shot! It’s from Bright & Cheery Rice

One Comment

  1. Posted October 20, 2009 at 1:25 am | Permalink

    love the shot too!
    i wish i can sew but i am a bit frightened by needles:)


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

