On The Case

I came aross this great wall sticker today from Danish design gurus Ferm Living, and it’s available both here in Aus and in the UK…

177

I love a vintage suitcase or trunk and have quite a collection back home. I think it all started with some old cases of my Grandads, and ever since I’ve always kept my eye out for them at carboots. I picked up several before I came away simply to pack a load of my fabrics and bedlinen in to store while I’m here

Cases

cases21 & 2 My trunks from Home 3, from Freudian Slip Vintage 4, from Dennis Dixon Flickr

I love this shot from those resourceful folks over at Bailey’s Home and Garden, doesn’t an old trunk make the perfect coffee table? and I’m loving the vintage crates wall storage. Recyled heaven!

page111

One Comment

  1. Posted October 17, 2009 at 2:26 am | Permalink

    vintage trunks are treasures! i wish i have one or maybe a couple:)


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

