Lovely Illustrations {& a very nice chair!}

Having been out of the blogging loop for a few weeks I took some time last night to catch up on some of my regular inspiration stops. I was over at decor8 when I found a post about Suffolk based illustrator Kerry Lemon. Her work is just so gorgeous, I love her use of colour so I just had to share it here…

KerryLemon

aren’t they beautiful? When I clicked on the link to her website I decided she’s certainly a girl after my own heart. As regular visitors to my little blog will know I have something of a chair obsession, so when I saw this little illustration of the very chair I’ve been lusting after for the past year, I knew exactly where she was coming from!

chairs

Trouble is I’m after the Orla Kiely dining chairs too! I guess those thoughts will have to go on hold for a year until I return to my home in the UK, but in the meantime my new living room here in Sydney is going to have a retro influence, I just love those shapes!

Orla1

3 Comments

  1. Posted October 16, 2009 at 8:35 am | Permalink

    Marie, your blog is just gorgeous…what adventures you’ll have in Sydney! You really must visit this little bit of Brisbane goodness…I just know you’ll love the chairs!

    http://www.bespokepress.bigcartel.com/category/limited-edition-prints

    Ingrid x

    • Marie Nichols
      Posted October 16, 2009 at 2:28 pm | Permalink

      Thanks Ingrid, you’re blog is lovely too, I tried to leave a comment but it didn’t like me😦 You’re right I love those chairs! I remember seeing a post about that print on Home Beautiful’s Style Hunter Blog a while back, thanks for the reminder x

  2. Posted October 17, 2009 at 1:59 pm | Permalink

    Thank you for dropping by my little blog…I’m sorry you couldn’t leave a comment. I’m still learning so much and am so inspired by lovely blogs like this one! If only mine could look so pretty…

    Ingrid x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

