Sunday In Sydney

The House hunting continues here in Sydney, {I’d love to say sunny Sydney but it’s been rainy the past couple of days, you escape to the other side of the world and some how the Great British weather still tracks you down!} I’m still searching for a place to call home for the next year. It’s tricky, landing in a new city and deciding where you want to live. I’ve spent the past week wondering around, discovering areas, taking in all the wonderful new places (getting side tracked by a few gorgeous stores along the way!) But how do I choose, it’s all so lovely, new and exciting? I had decided I wanted to live by the water, boats bobbing on the harbour, sunlight streaming in but on a small budget the reality seems to be a shoe box, which if you crank your neck hard enough you see the hint on something blue in the distance…{sigh!} Despite this I’ve seen an ad for a gorgeous studio apartment on the top floor of an old victorian house. It may not be within a stones throw of the water but it does have not 1 but 2 sets of french doors just waiting to be flung open. Sadly it’s a long weekend here so more finger crossing for a few days and hopefully I’ll get to go and see it on Tuesday. That said I love it here and although the clouds threaten to burst again today, whiling away the hours in a coffee shop dreaming of my new home isn’t too much of a hardship

Home

Home Sweet Home card by Cowboys & Custard. Home Sweet Home Print by Letterfest, both available at Not On The Highstreet.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

