A Morning In Surry Hills

Yesterday morning was spent wondering around Surry Hills, {it’s kind of like the Shoreditch of Sydney, but sunny!} and whiled away the hours popping in and out of beautiful little stores that were filled with goodies. Many of them had the same kind of feel as Emily Chalmers gorgeous Caravan in London, like you’ve stumbled upon something really special. I’ve promised myself that until I get my first job I’ll not go buying anything other than essentials, it’s been tricky! I’m just going to share two of my fave’s with you now {camera died so no pics of the rest, but I’ll be popping back}
David met Nicole was top of my list for places to hunt out. Run by ex Brits the little store is an Aladdin’s cave filled with gorgeous vintage goodies with a very British edge

DavidMetNicole
On route to David met Nicole I found lovely fabric store Bird textiles
Bird

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 26, 2009 at 11:27 am | Permalink

    All I can say is good luck finding that job because you so have to go back to those two amazing places and purchase – lots! Thanks for sharing and have fun with all your discoveries.

  2. Posted September 27, 2009 at 2:51 pm | Permalink

    These stores are gorgeous. I am already excited to see more.
    Have a nice Sunday at the other end of the world!
    xo
    Brit


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

