Home Office Ideas

I’m not relishing the though of clearing 6 years worth of press releases, paint charts and fabric swatches from my desk at work, I think most of it will be heading for the recycling bin! I’m going to try and start my freelancing career from a more streamlined office. I’ve been thinking a lot about home office spaces and dreaming {a lot} about the sort of place I’d like to rent in Australia {I can’t help it, it’s an occupational hazard!} I was on Real Simple yesterday looking for a bit of inspiration for a feature when I stumbled upon these lovely home office solutions…bed-faxmachine_300This one has been in my tears for ages, I love the fresh feeling, but know I wouldn’t be able to keep it tidy enough!{even with my new healthy office approach!}

Laptop-Table_300Now I often find myself on the laptop in the kitchen, while trying to cook, so having a little office area tucked away seems like a good idea to me. I like this Utility look metal and big casters

computer-table-lamp_300This one I just love because of the peg board, {and the colour hit} i’ve got a lot of love for pegboard at the moment, being able to hang everything up out of the way, what a joy!

3 Comments

  1. Posted August 21, 2009 at 10:12 am | Permalink

    Hi Marie! Good luck with the move, so exciting!
    Just wanted to let you know I posted some of your pics in my blog today, hope you like it! x

  2. lexypea
    Posted August 21, 2009 at 1:51 pm | Permalink

    Rather silly question possibly, but any idea where you get this mystery pegboard I’ve been reading so much about recently from? It does indeed look jolly useful, and is a completely novel concept for me!

    • Marie Nichols
      Posted August 21, 2009 at 3:21 pm | Permalink

      Not a silly question at all. I think Ikea does a metal version {Broder} you could then spray it using Plastikote, and I think I’ve seen the mdf versions in Homebase


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

