Pretty Paper

I’ve seem to have been saving lots of illustrative loveliness to my desk top of late, I thought it was about time I popped it all together to share. Firstly I’m head over heals for Swallowfield, I love these little line drawings

Paper1

I’m a big fan of ceramic artist Esther Coombs. I’m more familiar with her pen and ink style sketches being drawn onto vintage china but while on her site I came across these cute little drawings. They kind of remind me of the work books I used to keep as a student {I keep meaning to start doing them again now, there was always something so free and creative about a sketchbook}

EstherCoombs

Now I won’t start going on about how marvellous Rob Ryan is {I sound like a broken record!} but as a result of my RR obsession I’m really into all things papercut, I love this piece by Made by Julene

madebyjulene.com

I came across Essimar’s beautiful paper creations on one of my visits to etsy, I love the collage/ papercut combo, check out the blog, I was mesmerized!

essimar

One Comment

  1. Posted August 16, 2009 at 9:50 pm | Permalink

    Amazing!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

