A Little Announcement…

I’ve been sitting on a little bit of news for a while now {I don’t know why, I think it’s because the more people I tell the scarier it feels!} but after almost 6 years at Ideal Home I’ve decided it’s time to fly the nest and go freelance {hence the new website!} not only have I decided to go freelance but I’m flying to the other side of the world and heading for Sydney and {fingers crossed} hopefully working there for a year or so. I’m a big fan of Australian interiors magazines {Home Beautiful, Real Living, Inside Out, and Notebook are just a few!} and it’s been a dream of mine to work for the mags that have inspired me for so long. I’m heading off end of September so heaps to do from now until then but I’m so excited! I’m still going to be keeping my little blog and filling it with lots more new and exciting things from the UK and Australia…phew ….now I’ve said it! Leaving

One Comment

  1. Posted August 7, 2009 at 4:55 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie,
    Oh that are great news. I also love Australian mags and I just subscribed at Real Living for a year.
    I wish you good luck in Australia, I am sure you will make it there, you are very talented.
    xo
    Britta


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

