My new website

I’ve been a little neglectful of my blog the past couple of days, please forgive me, it’s all been a bit crazy. I’m shooting the December cover for Ideal Home this week so I’m up to my eyeballs in baubles and Christmas trees, and I’ve been frantically trying to re-size images ready for my new website which is now live! I’m a little worried that the scroller in the portfolio section isn’t obvious enough, may have to get Simon to tweak it, I’d love to know your thoughts?

MARIE_NICHOLS_STYLISTweb

9 Comments

  1. Posted August 5, 2009 at 9:20 am | Permalink

    Hi Marie, your website looks absolutely stunning but I definitely think you should make the slider more obvious!

    I also wanted to know if I could use some of your portfolio photos on my blog?

    Please let me know what you think!

    • Marie Nichols
      Posted August 5, 2009 at 11:19 am | Permalink

      Hi Lana
      Thanks for your lovely comment. I’m more than happy for you to use some of my portfolio shots on your gorgeous blog if you’d be kind enough to link back?
      Mx

  2. Dudley Rivers
    Posted August 5, 2009 at 10:09 am | Permalink

    WOW Marie darling, I love it, the simplistic design and use of full screen images, it works so well. ITS FAB!

    In my (expert opinion) I thought the portfolio scroller was fine, and importantly in keeping with the look and feel of the rest of the site! (BUT HEY WHAT DO I KNOW) Ha Ha Ha

    KEEP UP THE AMAZING WORK,
    WE MUST DO LUNCH SOON DARLING! x

    • Gabby Smith
      Posted August 11, 2009 at 9:57 pm | Permalink

      Hey Marie,

      The site is brilliant – I think it looks really great, I think the scroller could be tricky to notice at first but as Dudley says it fits in nicely with the rest of the site. Keep up the good work.

      G xxx

  3. Posted August 5, 2009 at 10:47 pm | Permalink

    hi Marie,

    Your website is truly beautiful… it took me a few seconds to spot the scroller, but once I found it, I thought it works well.

    If you’d be interested in using any of my products for a shoot please do let me know. my online boutique is http://www.patchworkharmony.co.uk
    (sorry for the plug!)

    Caroline x

  4. Posted August 6, 2009 at 8:28 am | Permalink

    I just had a quick look like your website, i LOVE the photos and the work you have done. Good job, you should be very proud of yourself.

  5. Posted August 6, 2009 at 12:44 pm | Permalink

    Dear Marie,

    Congratulations on your web site it looks truly exquisite may I wish you every success. My girlfriends adore it too but find the sroller a little hidden.

    Kindest regards,

    Steph

    x

  6. Posted August 6, 2009 at 10:51 pm | Permalink

    Beautiful website!
    I agree the scroller took me a minute to figure out and the initial home page image is sized really large when it opens…not sure what’s going on there.
    BUT overall you do really gorgeous work!!! You should be really proud!!!

  7. Sharnel
    Posted September 5, 2009 at 10:48 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie,
    I just stumbled across your blog and it’s just beautiful. I’m so excited you are coming to Australia! That’s wonderful news. I’m sure you will get heaps of work.
    Sharnel
    x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

