Style On A Plate {Part 2}

Ever since Caroline’s post from the young designers I keep seeing lovely plates everywhere. Sally {of Pheasant & Tea & Make fame} sent me a link to gorgeous etsy store Ninainvorm, I love the folksy style of Ninas designs {Nina also has a fab blog where you’ll be lost in loveliness for hours, I promise!}

Plates2

I’ve been a bit of a fan of Lou Rota‘s work for a little while now since coming aross her designs on Not On The Highstreet. Don’t you just love her eccentric style, and her modern take on decoupage? {I’m especially loving her “love plates”!}

Lou RotaThen yesterday I discovered Take Me Homeware, the work of ceramisist may Luk, There is something about her glazes that is just so beautiful, and the chalk shades are realy dreamy, loving these Cameo’s

Silo_Group

and I dream of Mimi series are pretty cool too!

takemehomeware

2 Comments

  1. Abigail
    Posted July 29, 2009 at 10:38 pm | Permalink

    awesome

  2. Posted August 3, 2009 at 1:17 am | Permalink

    Very nice selection! Thanks for having me. I love all the other ceramicist you picked as well.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

