Furniture Design

While in Brick lane the other week I popped into the Free Range degree show exhibition from the furniture & product design students from Nottingham Uni {Made09}. As you know I love a bit of vintage, but when it comes to furniture I find myself torn between vintage and sleek modern {probably why I find myself drawn to 60’s furniture, especially if it’s Danish}I was so impressed with the pieces on show, any of them would have looked at home in Heals

Made091. I love this chair by Fiona Smallwood, Simple, elegant and functional 2. Adam Mason’s danish inspired desk is sooo lovely 3.How fun is Catherine Gibbins’ “Collected” Sideboard, I love the idea of mixing new and reclaimed furniture

While on the subject of modern furniture I also came across Unto This last, who craft simple and stylish furniture but at mass market prices..Love it!

Furniture1

One Comment

  1. Posted February 28, 2011 at 12:05 pm | Permalink

    Hi, i really like the chair at the top. very simple but clever use of the materials. Interesting designs


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

