Vintage Posters

As you may have guessed I’m a big fan of all things vintage, especially when it comes to old typography, and prints. I’ve been looking back at a lot of my old shoots recently {trying to select shots for my website} and I found this that I shot using copies of old Ideal Home covers, the 1920’s illustrations are so beautiful {the clear frames were from Muji}

Vintage coversI was so ridiculously excitied at the Heals A/W 09 press show to discover that they are Launching some exclusive designs of their iconic vintage advertising campaign posters. I almost fell off of my seat when I got home to discover as a little thank you for coming to the show they’d given us a pack of the postcards. The cards come in sets of 10 & are only £6. Pop in a few Ribba frames from Ikea, and you’ll have some super stylish prints.

Heals

How gorgeous are these? I love that bold use of colour and the illustrating style is just so striking

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

