The Papered Parlour

Sally from Tea & Make has just told me about another set of crafty classes. Based in Clapham, The Papered Parlour run project based classes that will teach you all you need to know from dressmaking and knitting to screen printing {Their website is soooo lovely!}
Picture 4and there’s much more than just classes. They host Parlour parties inspired by 1940’s cocktail parties and 50’s dances {how exciting does that sound?!} You can also hire out Gallery or studio space. I’m really enjoying this “make do & mend” revolution.

Picture 7

Picture 5

3 Comments

  1. Posted July 20, 2009 at 8:36 pm | Permalink

    gasp! I wish I lived there so I can attend their class!

  2. Posted July 20, 2009 at 9:32 pm | Permalink

    wow! this place is amazing!
    Really tempted to sign up for the screen printing class.
    also a great possible venue for an event I’m thinking of for my business… thanks so much for this!🙂
    Caroline
    x

    • Marie Nichols
      Posted July 20, 2009 at 9:40 pm | Permalink

      I know it looks great, I love the idea of the 50’s dances. I’m so pleased you might use it for an event, the rates seem really good, keep me posted x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

