Style On A Plate

I’ve just been over at the lovely Patchwork Harmony where Caroline shared a visit to the New Designers show in London and highlighted some great new ceramicists including Natalie Moore who’s work is simply stunning. It reminded me of some great plates that I saw recently at John Lewis by designer Andrew Tanner, I love these simple silhouette cut out designs {how on earth do you do that!?}
AndrewTanner

Picture 8

Natalie uses china found in charity shops and sandblasts beautiful designs into them

Plates

How pretty? I then clicked on the link to Natalie’s website and found this lovely illustration…

Picture 9

For more lovely ceramics check out Caroline’s post here.

4 Comments

  1. Posted July 17, 2009 at 12:10 am | Permalink

    Thank you for your sweet comment on my blog today. Your blog is so pretty and I hope you get more time in your life to be creative!

  2. Posted July 17, 2009 at 2:13 am | Permalink

    Patchwork Harmony’s blog always has the nicest things, i was blown away by the plates!

    Congrats, I’ve given you an award because i think your blog is awesome!
    http://trishiekoh.blogspot.com/2009/07/i-got-awards.html

  3. Dudley Rivers
    Posted July 17, 2009 at 11:49 am | Permalink

    Simply Enchanting, but how does one eat there dinner from a plate with a hole in? Ha, Ha, Ha. Loving your blog, it’s FAB darling keep the posts coming. (Dudders wants more!) x

  4. Posted July 17, 2009 at 1:40 pm | Permalink

    these are absolutely gorgeous!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

