Cupcake Inspiration

I think maybe it’s time for a bit cupcake inspiration from Martha, I found these great pics on her site yesterday. One of my “happy places” in London is The Hummingbird Bakery, oh and have you seen the cakes in Peyton & Byrne {a very happy place!}, actually forget the cakes have you seen the packaging? …Lush! I’m loving this whole cupcake revival. Infact I should also tell you about my wonderful assistant Liz’s company The Little Cake Parlour, Simon’s in the middle of designing her website, Take a look, not loads to see at the mo but watch this space ’cause Liz’s cakes are amazing!!

msw_sum09_il_fullxfull_67775456_xlCupcake toppers seem to be big news, Birchcraft had loads when I saw them recently

3016_092507_minicupcakes_xlAren’t these delicious? {the cakes look pretty tasty too!} I’m sure they’d be really simple to make from some craft paper or wrap.

Picture 8This little fella was too cute not to include, how fun for kids parties. My mum used to make me the best birthday cakes ever, when I have kids I intend to to do the same, this ones a definate contender and really simple to do too…perfect! I could hang around talking cupcakes all day but I’m setting up the October cover of IH today so gotta dash, have a lovely day.

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

