Musings of a Stylist…

Hope you’ve all had a lovely and sunny {yay!} weekend. I’ve been out in the sunshine trying to add a little “curb appeal” to our house. With new pretty pink geraniums in the window boxes; a new gravelled front garden and a fair amount of help from mum , I’ve turned shabby to chic {although I am slightly concerned the local moggies may confuse it with a luxury litter tray – not so good!} So I’m sorry but I’ve barely had time to post and seem to have spent any time I have had beeing inspired by all of the other lovely blogs out there. Since discovering the sublime world of blogging one of the most interesting things for me has been unexpectedly coming across one of my shots on someone elses blog. It feels like such an amazing pat on the back that somebody has felt inspired enough by something I’ve created to actually write about it. Even more amazing {although potentially terrifying} is when you read the comments about it {eekk!}. Sometimes in magazine world it gets a little lonely and you don’t really get feedback from the people you’re creating the shots for. So much time and effort goes into the schemes and trying to make them as real and applicable to people as you can, so it’s so good to know for some people at least you’re ticking the boxes. I was enjoying the wonderful world of Slices Of Beauty where I came aross a room I created for IH a few years back and people had said such lovely things…so thank you everyone you’ve made one stylist a happy girl tonight!

HousetoHome+rich+texture+bedroom

2 Comments

  1. Posted July 8, 2009 at 1:23 pm | Permalink

    Wow, so beautifully talented!
    That bedroom remains one of my favourites ever.

    Where else is your work featured?
    Please feel to stop by again.

    • Marie Nichols
      Posted July 10, 2009 at 12:36 pm | Permalink

      That’s so kind thank you. You can see my work on Ideal Home and House to Home {although the stylists aren’t credited} but my website, http://www.marienichols.co.uk should be going up in the next week {I’m so excited – just finalising the shots now} I’ll keep you posted when it’s up. Thanks again for your lovely comment.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

