Wallpaper Bunting

There is something so British about a bit of bunting…I love it! I made some fabric bunting for Archie’s christening last year which looked great (even if I do say so myself) but hemming all of the triangles is a time consuming process. This weekend I decided to prepare for a summer of “fete” style parties by making bunting from all of the wallpaper samples I have laying about – It’s so quick and easy! 

 

You Will Need

You Will Need

1.Cut a triangle template and use to cut the bunting from wallpaper samples

2. Line up the wallpaper triangles on the floor and when you’re happy with the order either use double sided tape or stitch ribbon across the top remembering to leave excess ribbon at either end for tying

 

Lovely Wallpaper Bunting

Lovely Wallpaper Bunting

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

