Things I like……

I was just sitting admiring my new Ruth Cross cushion when I felt inspired to create a little collection of lovely textures from around my living room.  I haven’t picked up the camera and had a proper play in yonks….. it was such fun!

texture_4

1. I love these old  signs – I found several at a DMG Antiques fair last year 2. A pressie from Simon a few years ago from stylist Emily Chalmers fabulous shop Caravan
texture_31

3. The beautiful tin is another of Simon’s Ebay Finds and the silk ribbon came from the lovely Caroline Zoob. 4. My fabulous new Ruth Cross cushion and one of Rob Ryan’s Stunning Walnut Keys 

texture_5

5. Another pressie from Simon – a vintage printers tray that I think was another ebay purchase 6. An old shop bell from a fab shop called Tea & Antiques in Suffolk

3 Comments

  1. Louise
    Posted May 1, 2009 at 12:03 pm | Permalink

    Hey Maz,
    This is fab!!! Very inspiring and what a lovely thing to do. You must be a very busy lady, keep up the good work x x

    • Marie Nichols
      Posted May 1, 2009 at 1:13 pm | Permalink

      Thanks Louise, Sadly a bit too busy to spend as much time on posting as I’d like! See you soon Mxx

  2. Elizabeth Frith
    Posted May 3, 2009 at 12:11 pm | Permalink

    Hi Hun

    It’s just lovely, lots of beautiful things.

    It’s really nice to see all your bits from home.

    Lots of love
    xx


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

