Lovely Lace

As promised a few weeks ago I can now unvail my attempts at the stunning lace bowls I found in Australian Home Beautiful Magazine(love this mag!). My snaps don’t really do them justice they are really lovely! and really simple to make too

You Will Need

You Will Need

1. Spray your crochet doily with starch until it is soaked through
2. Position the wet doily over an upside down bowl
3. Leave to dry (I popped mine in mums airing cupboard to speed up the process)

lacebowl
lace-bowl2

As long as the bowls stay dry they’ll keep their shape, so just don’t get them too near to water

3 Comments

  1. Posted April 29, 2009 at 7:58 pm | Permalink

    What a fab idea! It seems simple yet looks so lovely🙂

  2. Marie Nichols
    Posted April 29, 2009 at 8:36 pm | Permalink

    As soon as I saw it in Australian HB I had to do it! I love a 5min make!

  3. Posted July 25, 2012 at 7:24 pm | Permalink

    Reblogged this on Karboojeh ♥ Handmade and commented:
    I’m re-blogging this tutorial for making a doily bowl, using starch to stiffen it. So cute! Enjoy.


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] made some of these lace bowls for a post here several months back, but they were so great I decided to share with the IH […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

