State Side Treats

I don’t know about you but I LOVE interiors shops abroad. Whenever I’m in a new country the first thing I do is check out what it’s got to offer on the interiors front. Everything is new and exciting and there is nothing like the feeling when you discover something new, it’s one of life’s little pleasures (I guess that’s why we all love blogging) When In Miami 5 years ago I discovered my dream store – Anthropologie, an Aladdins cave ,brimming with new goodies. I had to ditch half of my summer wardrobe just so I could fit my new purchases in my case. Well now they ship to the UK!! I just love their look, it’s just really ecclectic

anthropologie1

Anthropologie

anthropologie2

Anthropologie

My other great discovery was Pottery Barn (it’s kinda Oka meets M&S but nicer!)They are now shipping small items to the UK too.  I always find their brochure so inspirational, and great for “real living” ideas which are just perfect for Ideal Home. Luckily, I have a lovely friend who works for an airline and is now familiar with the text “should you be passing a Pottery Barn….!” and sorts me out with my seasonal brochure fix. 

 

Pottery Barn

Pottery Barn

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

