Crafty Kids

I grew up spending my Saturday mornings transforming old cardboard boxes and off cuts of fabrics into stylish (in a 80’s way!) apartments for my Barbie dolls; making christmas decorations and homemade greetings cards. Sadly now my Saturday’s are filled with household chores. However, hopefully one day when children come along they too will share the same “crafty” outlook and Saturday mornings will once again be spent covered in glitter and glue. In the meantime I’ll just coo all of the cute craft kits that are around at the moment.
Button Bag Wwl family
Buttonbag is a little company that make the most adorable craft kits, from little fabric toys to peg dolls (retro!) my absolute favorite being these Owls -eeekk!!
ButtonBag Craft Kits
These charming felt hearts and jewelley make me smile too.

Cox&Cox, my fave stop for a little home eye candy, has a fab crafts section. I made loads of these paper flowers for a friends wedding last year
Cox & Cox

Here’s one for the grown-ups too, Clothkits was set up back in the 70’s after going into hibernation for some years they’re back with a fab new collection of home sewing kits, mostly skirts and kiddies clothes but some fun bags and cushions too – LOVE the Rob Ryan
ClothKits

One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] I know I’ve mentioned them before but I just want to sew my own owls from the fabulous […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

