Loveliness From Norfolk

I’ve arrived back from my shoot in Norfolk a few pounds heavier (I always eat so badly on shoots!) and with a new love….the gorgeous prints of artist Angie Lewin. The little cottage I was shooting in had one of her prints in the kitchen. Inspired by skeletal plant forms set against the sea and sky of North Norfolk Angie creates striking linocut and wood engraving prints with a retro feel.
Angie Lewin_rain harris
Angie Lewin The Church, Salthouse

Angie also designs screen printed textiles for unique textile producers St Judes
seedheads

I’m desperate to head back up to Norfolk to pay a trip to their gallery in Itteringham that showcases work by all of their designers. If you like what you see you should check out their blog, All Things Considered, to keep update with their latest designs. Oh and if you’re after a lovely place to Stay in Norfolk then I can recommend the beautiful Manor Coach House in Cley, It’s heaven, or would have been, had I not have been working!

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

