Of Cabbages & Kings

If you’re on the look out for something a little different then check out Of Cabbages & Kings, a fabulous shop in Stoke Newington (London) that provides space for independent designers; artists and crafty types to showcase their work.  From Ceramics and cushions to jewellery and handbags there’s heaps of unique pieces to choose from. I do like a well designed shop and inside the space is decked out with fantastic 1950’s furniture in pastel shades giving the tiny shop a light, bright and welcoming feel, I just wanted to sit down and make myself at home! 

of cabbages shop interior

With so much to look at  it’s hard to pick a favorite piece but I loved these unusual perspex brooches designed by Anita Gohil – I know not strictly home loveliness but I’m thinking they’d make a welcome addition to a plain cushion

 

brooches

Owls seem to be big news in the design / interiors world at the moment and these little fella’s are so cute!

 

Owl ceramics

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

