Made In Yorkshire

Last Friday mum and I spent an inspirational day at the Country Living Spring Fair, we hunted out so many gorgeous finds but for now I’ll just tell you about my favourite. Now maybe I’m biased because owner Sally is friend but I can’t stop raving about mail order company Pheasant I’m a massive fan of buying British and Sally sources irresistibly quirky products that are all handmade in Yorkshire.

teapot_med1

I love this retro caravan teapot – it doesn’t get much more British!

beeswax2_med1

These fab beeswax candles are now adding a splash of colour to my living room shelves

lamps_med1

Cutwork is still a massive trend. These handcut paper lamps are even more beautiful in the flesh. Watch out for a cute mistletoe design at Christmas.
bag_med1

Mum couldn’t resist one of Sally’s eco-friendly shoppers complete with Pheasant’s stylish logo

2 Comments

  1. Dudley Rivers
    Posted March 20, 2009 at 1:22 pm | Permalink

    The retro caravan teapot is just so sweet, anyone that knows me, will know I love caravans and a drop of the old brown stuff, so this is right up my driveway. I might have to invest. keep up the great finds.

    • wholelottalovely
      Posted March 20, 2009 at 2:32 pm | Permalink

      Check out Pheasants website, she has a whole host of quirky teapot designs from Marmite jars to Radio’s. Caravan is my fave though!


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] me in mind of my friend Sally’s fabulously quirky caravan teapot. I know I mentioned it before in my post about Pheasant but I love it so here it is […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

