Anne Ten Donkelaar {Loving Your Work}

I’m a country girl at heart. I’ve always loved the city but home to me will always be in the countryside, largely I think because I’m a sucker for nature. When I was about 6 I started a nature club (think there was a membership of 3!) We had homemade cardboard badges fastened by a safety-pin stuck on with a plaster (crafty!) and we’d stomp around the old orchard behind mum and dads looking for bugs and flowers / weeds.  So you get me gist, I love a bit of  flora & fauna. So needless to say I absolutely love the work of Anne Ten Donkelaar who “preserves” unique little discoveries of nature that cross her path, a damaged butterfly, broken twig, a tangle of weeds……she puts them back together again in her own unique and totally brilliant way.

AnneTenDonkelaar

2 Comments

  1. Posted September 28, 2013 at 11:53 pm | Permalink

    These are gorgeous! So happy you’re back blogging again – I discovered your blog when you disappeared 10 months ago, it’s been a huge inspiration to me and I’m just pretty darn grateful you share everything you do!
    Also a huge fan of the shop at number 57 – hoping there’ll be a few special bits for christmas presents *hint* more cross stitches pleaseeeee :)
    Huge congratulations – he is adorable!

    Caitlin x


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,545 other followers

