Friday Fancies

This weeks Friday Fancies comes to you from “down under”. Sadly not literally (if only!) but after receiving an email from a friend in Melbourne this morning I felt inspired to go a little bit nostalgic and share a few of my favourite Australian things…

1. My friend asked if I could recommend a Melbourne based stylist for a project he’s working on so I of course suggest Glen Proebstel – Love this Geometrics feature for Inside Out.

2.I love the work of Rachel Castle. When Simon proposed he gave me one of her felt heart pieces and un-bekown to each other at the time we each gave a piece of her text based work as a surprise wedding gift!

3. Craig Wall was one of the photographers I was lucky enough to work with regularly during my stint in Oz, check out his website, lovely shots.

4. I love little messages written in neon. I particularly love the idea of one in our new house, that mix of old with new again, much like these pics from showcasing Penny Farthing Design House’s wonderful pieces. The last image is from a favourite Inside Out Shoot styled by the very talented Vanessa Colyer Tay 

I’m so pleased it’s nearly the weekend. DIY (naturally!) the village Farmers Market  and a trip to Suffolk are in store for us, what are your plans?

One Comment

  1. Posted October 21, 2012 at 5:47 am | Permalink

    Hi Marie,
    Glen is based in NY now!
    Hope you’re well, congratulations on your bubba news!
    xJess


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,546 other followers

