Design Lab @ Sofa.Com

Now here’s a little project I’ve been itching to share with you. Some time ago now I was approached by the lovely folk at Grylls & Reade PR and asked if I’d be interested in styling some shots for an exciting project that their client Sofa.Com were working on called Design Lab. A project that would see the sofa guru’s teaming up with some of the best and most exciting designers to create a range of limited edition patterned pieces…first up St Judes.  Erm…let me think about this for a second….Yes please! Not only do I love the shapes and styles {not to mention comfiness} of Sofa.Com’s pieces but I have been a fan of St Judes forever, their Mid – Century style is right up my street! I assume you know the work of St Judes but should you not then check them out here.

Sofa.Com have choosen fabrics from designers Angie Lewin; Mark Herald and Emily Sutton and the pieces are on display and available to buy from their Chelsea Showroom. Right enough from me…here are the shots we came up with {photographed  by the lovely Max Attenborough}

 

There was a fair bit of debate on the shoot as to our favourite pieces, personally I think mine has to be the Snowdrop Love Seat in Dove Flight. Would love to hear what you think on the collaboration and which are your fave pieces.

3 Comments

  1. Simon Bevan
    Posted December 2, 2011 at 4:33 pm | Permalink

    Hi Marie

    Lovely work – congrats!
    I can’t believe it’s taken me this long to stumble across your wonderful blog. It’s great!!
    Must try and get to shoot with you sometime in 2012 . . .

    All the best

    Simon.

  2. Posted December 6, 2011 at 6:10 am | Permalink

    I love that color and pattern it so nice.


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,542 other followers

