Holiday Crafts {Festive Tealights}

Before I start I have a little confession to make. I did create this little project last year, but rather stupidly I didn’t post it until after Christmas! I love these little tealights so much that I thought I should post them again…

These wine glass tealight holders can really be used all year round but with the red & white bakers twine they look perfectly festive…

The shade is made from a piece of velum paper {available at craft stores} the shape / size of your shade will be dependant on your wine glasses but as a rough idea check out the guidelines and template I created for a Real Living feature here.  Once you’ve cut out your shade fasten with double-sided tape. Use punch to create holes around the base of the shade and thread the twine through. If you are intending to burn candles for any length of time, or if your wine glasses are shallow then use battery operated tealights…et vola, super cute christmas candles…

I will be posting new {non recycled!} festive craft ideas over the next few weeks so watch this space! I’m so looking forward to getting reaquainted with my masses of craft boxes, but first I have important wedding details to finalize and a few projects to complete for our new venture! Happy Crafting x

4 Comments

  1. Posted December 3, 2010 at 4:16 pm | Permalink

    What a great idea. I’m having some friends over next week for a Christmas party and so think I’ll give these a go. :)

  2. Posted December 3, 2010 at 11:15 pm | Permalink

    What a delightful and innovative idea, Marie. I think we’ll try that one out on Planet Baby – I am waiting on some Divine Twine in the mail.

    How are you settling back in, after the warm Sydney weather? J x

    • Posted December 7, 2010 at 11:41 pm | Permalink

      Hey Jane
      We’re settling in well thanks, although Snow is a bit of a shock to the system after 14months in Sydney – we are starting to miss the sunshine!
      Mx

  3. Posted December 4, 2010 at 12:32 am | Permalink

    so cute! love it! your blog is beautiful….so pretty!


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,542 other followers

