Best Of British {Mail Order}

Morning Friends. After a crazy couple of weeks I’ve now finished shooting and I’m counting the days until my Melbourne get-away. Although I’m still a busy bee I have a little more time to share some things with you lovely people. And there’s so much I want to share. {a couple of new shoots & a little craft project coming this way soon} but for starters a little reminder of home. For me one of lifes little pleasures is receiving a new seasons brochure from a favourite mail order company. Back home in the Uk there were many that I’d eagerly await each season; Cox & Cox; Toast; Cath Kidston & Plumo. It’s a little pleasure that I’m missing so this morning I thought I’d familiarise myself with the loveliness they have for Spring Summer, want to join me?

How much do I want one of those fabulous retro stools and those lamps, lovely alert from Plumo!!!

I have a current obsession with maps and globe so it goes without saying that this vintage hanging globe caught my eye. I just love Cox & Cox, I quite literally want everything.

and just when I thought I was over Cath Kidston and her retro floral print she brings out these new designs. I love the 50′s feel of her new Britannia fabric.

Well I must dash, props to return; captions to type up; moodboards to work on…oh the life of a stylist…and if you want to know more about that the lovely Heather from Gathering Spriggs has posted an interview with little old me today, head over there if you want to see {I’m so touched she asked me to feature on her beautiful blog – and it truly is beautiful, one of my daily reads}

One Comment

  1. Posted March 16, 2010 at 3:32 pm | Permalink

    these are lovely, thanks for sharing them:)


Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,546 other followers

