My Home Office

After talking about desk spaces the other day I thought I’d share the before and after of my desk area at home {before I have to pack it all up & move out!} Simon {being a designer} doesn’t just have a laptop he has a big desktop computer to find a home for too. With only a two bed house I didn’t want to forgo a second bedroom so I decided to turn the grotty understairs area into a mini office/store cupboard for all of my laundry items and craft room over flow! {I say I, I drew up the plans and Simon got handy with some MDF and the jigsaw} Pattern and papers are always my inspiration behind a scheme so I decided to deck out the desk area with lots of gorgeous paper samples.

Understairs-office

5 Comments

  1. Posted August 25, 2009 at 6:21 am | Permalink

    What a clever and efficient use of a small space. i love the colours, i’m sure it makes working there a lot more fun!

  2. Posted August 25, 2009 at 2:40 pm | Permalink

    wow! Love the new office!

  3. Posted August 25, 2009 at 3:14 pm | Permalink

    what a fantastic makeover! I love all the patterned papers.

  4. Posted August 26, 2009 at 4:06 am | Permalink

    How lovely and inspired!
    I love the collagey mix of wallpaper samples. It has this energy that must be great for you inevitably feel a little slumped or dazed at the desk …
    Nice to see that a lot can be packed into a little space.
    Cheers,
    Lee Tran

  5. Posted August 26, 2009 at 9:01 am | Permalink

    Gorgeous !!!
    I love your work space…. great job !
    It’s so pretty….and love the papers too :D
    xx


One Trackback/Pingback

  1. […] Under-the-stairs studies always look cute and compact, but if you don’t even have stairs, or a spare room, the sofa can easily end up being your work spot. If you really need an allocated desk, though, look out for dinky console tables or try a drop-down tabletop that you can stow away when not in use. […]

Post a Comment

Required fields are marked *
*
*

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 4,546 other followers

